Restricting Staff access on archived files
You can now restrict access to archived files for selected staff users.
Select a client from the client list and select edit client details left arrow icon.
On Edit Client panel, select Restrict Staff Access
Navigate to the Access tab and select only the staff users with permission to see this client files, then select Update
Navigate to Archive
Client files are only visible to staff users with permission to see the client.
Deleting Clients with restricted folders in Archive
If you delete a client, the client restrictions on archive are also removed, exposing any files to all employees.
We recommend you restore folders for deleted clients as business folders, and apply further restrictions to the business folder.